Our Reviews

5 of 5 Stars Google Reviews (155+)

Whether you have an existing design or are starting from scratch, we’ll help you find the right style.

Meet us virtually or in-person to view collections, different stone shapes & sizes.

From curating the best diamonds & gemstones to providing practical design advice, we’ll create your dream piece that you will love for a lifetime.


Last updated: October 2023

  • The most beautiful ring I have ever seen. Thank you Four Words, it is breath taking. Thank you to my Darling Eric for choosing Four Words to make this custom made ring. I love it so much 💖

    Iso Anderson

    October 2023

  • The team at Four Words made the whole process of designing my fiancée's engagement ring effortless and amazing. Their service was also outstanding and friendly which lessened the stress of choosing the perfect ring! My fiancée absolutely adores it! I highly recommend Fours Words to anyone choosing a Jeweller because they are so helpful and efficient.

    Ben M

    October 2023

  • So so happy doesn't even come close to how pleased we both are with everything. From the first emails, through the design process and of course the final product. Will be back to get the wedding bands made by four words

    Malcolm George

    October 2023

  • Great service from the beginning all the way to the production of the ring, thanks Mohammed.

    Harris K

    October 2023

  • Amazing experience. The team were super easy to talk with and got me everything I needed and more.

    Jack De Luca

    October 2023

  • An awesome experience with Mohammed and the team at 4 words! The hands on personalized service and enthusiasm was first class, leading to an engagement ring that surpassed expectation couldn't recommend higher

    Carl Sheehan

    October 2023

  • Thank you so much to the Four Words team for helping me design the perfect engagement ring. They made the whole process super easy, especially while we live abroad.

    Dan and Katie

    October 2023

  • I recently got engaged to my partner and the ring is a truly stunning Alexandrite stone centred between two diamonds on 14 ct gold from Four Words. My partner, friends, family and myself think the ring is very beautiful.

    Justin

    October 2023

  • Excellent service, the engagement ring turned out exactly how I imagined it! The team at Four Words were super supportive and understanding of what I was looking for when creating the engagement ring. The whole process was made enjoyable

    sheldon murray

    October 2023

  • I had such an amazing time with Mohammed and his team. I was only just starting out on my ring hunting journey and thought I'd get an idea about what custom rings was all about. The process was so smooth.

    Lydia Osipova

    August 2023

  • Absolutely adore my ring and enjoyed the process of creating something we both love. I get so many comments about how much it sparkles!

    E Gamble

    July 2023

  • I have recently worked with Four Words to design a ring for my (now) Fiancee. The process was seamless from start to finish, and they worked very well within a fairly limited time frame!

    David Hoskins

    July 2023

  • Four Words is a great jeweller for custom engagement rings with ethical lab-grown gemstones. Mohammed was easy to work with, quick to respond, and provided excellent customer service. Highly recommend. Will definitely be back in the future for matching pieces.

    Daniel De Mel

    July 2023

  • The ring of my dreams!

    Rashana Askin

    July 2023

  • I recently purchased an engagement ring from FourWords, and I couldn't be happier. The craftsmanship and attention to detail are remarkable, resulting in a stunning ring that exceeded my expectations.

    Clay Reeve

    July 2023

  • My whole process with four words was done through email and it was very smooth process. I appreciated their efforts including other options + they're estimated price for me to adjust to my budget. Having a 3d render from them also gave me ease of mind that i made the correct decision working with them.

    victor ho

    July 2023

  • My fiancé bought my engagement ring from four words and I am absolutely in loved with my ring. I originally wanted a design from another brand and they were able to make something similar with a smaller band and lower setting. I highly recommend 🥰 if you’re looking for something unique.

    LNDG

    July 2023

  • Absolutely perfect! Vinny and the team were so incredibly helpful. My ‘now’ husband had my rings custom designed with ease and confidence. Highly recommend Vinny and the Four words team to making your forever jewellery!

    Kylee McShane

    June 2023

  • We are so happy with how the ring turned out.The guys at Four Words were super easy to talk to and always kept me updated along the way. Would absolutely recommend 👌🏻

    Alex Bowers

    June 2023

  • Highly highly HIGHLY recommended trusting Four Words to make your dream engagement ring. The whole team is amazing, communicated every step of the way, were easy to discuss my desires for the final product, kept all costs completely

    Elliot Olsen

    June 2023

  • One of the few companies that offer sustainable diamonds and a truly bespoke service. I found Vinny a pleasure to deal with throughout the process

    Alex Wallace

    June 2023

  • Four words has been amazing to work with right from our first interaction.\\nMy partner and I discussed my dream ring and our budget and we put it to the Four words team. They were great at communicating the different options available

    Sherene McManus

    June 2023

  • Innnn love with my ring! Four words are so professional, work so fast, attention to detail is incredible! Would highly highly recommend working with them for your engagement/ wedding set

    lana smith

    June 2023

  • The ring was absolutely perfect, and in my fiancée's words - better than the example picture I supplied, and is everything she could have wanted.

    Lagan Smith

    June 2023

  • I ordered my custom wedding ring from Four Words and the experience and result was fantastic. The whole transaction was online through emails but Vinny took a personalised approach and always replied promptly.

    Jenny

    June 2023

  • Four Words was a godsend amongst NZ’s other jewellers. Looking for a ring in New Zealand left me feeling rather deflated when the only.

    Sean Smith

    June 2023

  • Absolute dream ring❤️. When my partner proposed I couldn’t believe the beauty that he had created along side Four Words.

    Megan Leech

    June 2023

  • BLOWN AWAY is an understatement! The team at Four Words proved themselves to be true industry experts that offered such a seamless and pleasant overall experience.

    Sean Johnstone

    June 2023

  • We loved our experience with Four Words - Mohammed was a pleasure to plan the design of my ring with. He was very attentive and always quick to my messages. A lab grown and ethically sourced engagement ring was very important to me.

    Sophie Henderson

    June 2023

  • We purchased my brothers engagement ring and wedding set and his fiancé loved it 🙏🫶🏻 During the process everything was smooth and easy very helpful to us trying to find the perfect 💍 for my brother and his fiancé 🫶🏻 Definitely recommended and will see you guys soon for another purchase.

    ria Fatu

    June 2023

  • Until getting in touch with Four Words, finding the perfect engagement ring for my fiancée was an agonising and unsatisfying process. Four Words changed that. The Four Words team made it an enjoyable and collaborative journey.

    Andrew Beaufort

    June 2023

  • I had followed Four Words for a long time on Instagram before my partner proposed. I think he knew i wanted to have a ring designed, so proposed with a temporary ring. However, that ring obviously became very sentimental to us, so we asked

    Alessandra Bartlam

    June 2023

  • I purchased some sapphires for a 'treasure hunt' launch event for my business ROXBOX. The team at Four words were super responsive, and very helpful. I will definitely use them again for ethical sourcing of precious stones.

    Fiona Nagy

    June 2023

  • Four words was such a good company to work with - especially Mohammed. His communication and service was impeccable. Four words made my vision come to life and I am so thrilled with the end product. I would 100% recommend them and will be going back to them on our 1 year anniversary!

    Tazman Waata

    May 2023

  • I approached Four Words for an engagement ring and from the get go the process & people have been absolutely outstanding. Mohammed, Vinny and their designer were all so pleasant to work with. I truly felt looked after.

    Daniel

    May 2023

  • We met with Vinny in December 2021 after deciding we wanted to get engaged and we wanted the stone on the engagement ring to be ethically sourced. Being of an engineering/science background, I loved the idea of a lab grown diamond.

    Sama Hall

    April 2023

  • We found the care, communication and process of ring designing very easy with the Four Words team. We love the fact that our ring is more sustainable for the planet and our diamond is ethically sourced. I have never seen a diamond as clear and beautifully cut as the ring they have designed me! Couldn’t love it more.

    Lauren Bridgford

    April 2023

  • Four Words is an amazing company. I dealt with Mohammed and he made the whole process, from design to delivery, incredibly easy with excellent communication.

    Daniel Russell

    March 2023

  • 5 star service and prodcuct

    Joshua Chatterley

    March 2023

  • My partner proposed to me with the most amazing ring from four words. So happy with it and the quality of it!

    Jessica Thomson

    March 2023

  • I enquired with Four Words late in the year to get a ring for the perfect opportunity to pop the question. I feared my 6 week timeframe would be far too hard to achieve but Mohammed and his incredible team at Four Words worked extremely hard to get it done. What they produced was nothing short of stunning. Every step of the way they were accommodating, friendly and hard-working. Highly recommend to anyone after a custom, affordable, lab-grown diamond ring. Get in touch!

    Danyon Snedden

    March 2023

  • Thank you so much to Four Words (particularly Vinny and Mohammed) for creating the perfect ring for my partner. They were so patient and supportive as I toiled over designs and figured out what I wanted!

    Molly Eliza

    February 2023

  • Easy, fast and they made such a beautiful ring for me. Couldn't ask for anything more.\\nWould recommend to anyone!

    Curtis Ravenhall

    February 2023

  • Simply put, Four Words can be summed up in these four: Outstanding, Quality, Service, Design If you're looking to take the proposal plunge like I did last year, look no further then Four Words to guarantee she/he/they or them says YES 💕🙌🙌

    Matt Rodd

    January 2023

  • Amazing experience I love my ring, and not only that the team have exceptional communication.

    Esther Huston

    January 2023

  • Four words are an amazing company. Vinny is great to deal with. My ring was everything I imagined it to be. Great quality, Great value for money. We are super impressed and happy to pass on future business to Vinny. 10/10

    Natasha England

    January 2023

  • Can’t express how grateful I am to Vinny at Four Words. I started the process prior to an extended lockdown, the team were able to take my design ideas and give sketches and updates for the whole process remotely.

    Sam Eaton

    January 2023

  • Absolutely love my engagement ring from Four Worlds. Its clarity and brilliance are breathtaking and give it a wonderful sparkle. Although it was too large initially, the resize was no hassle and fits perfectly. Highly recommend for your sustainable and ethical diamond needs.

    Kait Allen

    January 2023

  • Vinny and the team at Four Words were absolutely fabulous from start to finish!\\nDesigning the ring was made a fun and easy process and the 3d rendering was great as I could see what it would look from all angles and it was easy to make

    Laura McFetridge

    January 2023

  • Absolutely in love with my ring. Using Four Words meant we did not have to compromise on size or design. It’s perfect.

    Inge Janse van Rensburg

    January 2023

  • My experience with Four Words (Vinny) was excellent!! Everything from gathering information, design, alterations, and the final product not only met but exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend Four Words.

    Daniel Gavin

    January 2023

  • With only a rough idea of what I wanted and zero knowledge of jewellery, the Four words team walked me through the ring design process with a high level of professionalism and care. Kudos to the team at Four Words. Couldn't be happier.

    Morg Fisher

    January 2023

  • Vinny and his team work to create the most beautiful bespoke pieces. He listens carefully and takes on board any feedback throughout the design process. The ring I got was absolutely STUNNING, and words can’t describe how grateful I am.

    Kate Middleton

    January 2023

  • highly recommend :)

    Kate Sheldon

    January 2023

  • When my fiancé and I started to look for an engagement ring, we discovered ethical lab grown diamonds and immediately decided we wanted to go for one. Additionally, I’ve always known the shape and design of ring that I wanted so getting a

    Sophie Bain

    December 2022

  • Four words have gone above and beyond in helping me design my custom ring. I want to thank Mohammed and Vinny who assisted me in creating my dream ring and catered to all my needs and for creating such a smooth and easy process. I am so in love with the finished product it’s absolutely stunning.

    Priyanka Payal

    December 2022

  • I LOVE my ring! It’s everything and more I could’ve imagined. My poor partner had his work cut out for him trying to decipher what I wanted but with the help from four words they absolutely nailed it. I honestly couldn’t have designed it better myself.

    Shelley Dorset

    December 2022

  • Great experience with Vinny and Four Words. Great service and walking me through the process. The ring turned out fantastic and she loved it. Highly recommend!

    Scott Verran

    December 2022

  • Amazing company, awesome experience using Four Words. Started with an opening chat with Vinny, who was very understanding to my needs and did a lot to make me feel comfortable in a stressful situation.

    Josh Hewitt

    December 2022

  • My experience with the team at Four Words was nothing short than perfection - from communication, pricing and the end result, we were thrilled!

    Emma Chisholm

    December 2022

  • Our experience with four words was amazing. From the start of the design process to receiving the rings everything was professional and friendly.

    Dejay Hattam

    December 2022

  • Vinny and the team at Four Words were excellent to deal with right from the outset. I initially made an email enquiry and within 24 hours Vinny had called me to talk through the process.

    Angus Knox

    December 2022

  • Not only is the ring more sustainable and better for the environment, the experience I had with Fours Words was exceptional. They helped with design an engagement ring for my best friend.

    Paula Dixon

    December 2022

  • Highly recommend Vinny and the team. I used them for an engagement ring, I had no idea about anything to do with the process or what I was looking for/at and after a phone call with Vinny he had cleared it up for me. The process was as simple and stress free as could be, with the team handling all my last minute changes with no problem. It was such an easy experience, and to top it off she said yes!

    Curtis Gibson

    December 2022

  • As I walked towards the beach with my partner in crime, I had no idea what was in store for me. It was a beautiful day and the universe was on our side. Four words. Four magical words were uttered, a question really? And the easiest yes I could have screamed! Just as the rays of the setting sun revealed natures beauty, my Diamond sparkled in its 6 claw platinum band. Vinny and his creative team paid attention to my pedantic demands. Each and every mock up leading to my final design with precision and care. The decision to go ahead with lab diamonds is very close to my heart. I can proudly wear my ring as no one died mining for my diamond. Four words, provide immaculate service and stunning results! Looking forward to design more custom jewellery in the future. Good Vibes, VP

    Parmar Vanisha

    December 2022

  • I approached Four Words earlier this year when we were looking for an engagement ring within our budget. I could not speak more highly of our experience, from the initial email consultation, right through to the final ring being made and shipped. The process was so easy, so fun, and so seamless. Their communication and quick response to emails was very impressive, as was their commitment to delivering a quality ring.

    Jess McMullien

    December 2022

  • The experience I had dealing with Vinny and his team was excellent. As a result, we were beyond satisfied with the results. The design process that they provide is exceptional, very easy to work with, and allows you to make changes easily, ensuring your final design is exactly what you want. Four words has been a great experience for me so far, and I am looking forward to working with them again in the future

    Dillon Hurihanganui

    December 2022

  • I have had the best experience with Four Words. They did the most beautiful job of remaking my lost engagement ring. Amazing communication, drawings, and even 3D printing a mock up for me to put my mind at ease that it would fit perfectly.

    Abby Winefield

    December 2022

  • I would highly recommend Four Words; quality product and very professional. Vinny made the process super easy and he was a pleasure to work with. I was so pleased when I received the ring.

    Stephen Edwards

    December 2022

  • I love my engagement ring! No photo can accurately capture how the diamonds catch the light. I knew I had to have my wedding band designed by Four Words as well. Excellent service and a stunning product. Thanks Vinny and Four Words team :)

    Dr Amy McHarg

    December 2022

  • Very easy team to work with, and the ring turned out fantastic. Very happy with Four Words

    Kento Stewart

    December 2022

  • Loved the service and help provided in the planning process for my ring. They were efficiency and had great expertise. Would definitely recommend !

    Emily Yap

    December 2022

  • Could not recommend any higher! Super easy to deal with, got it exactly how I wanted it. Had a delay in postage from postage company side, and Vinny was on top of it the whole time! Will definitely be back for the wedding band!\\nThanks again mate. Ya nailed it!

    Jake Dingle

    December 2022

  • When I turned thirty I wanted to celebrate the achievements of my 20s and celebrate having completed our family. I commissioned a ring with Four Words and Vinny walked me though the process from the stones, designs and sizes to the 3D drawings and 3D printed cast. I was reassured the whole way that what I was getting was the best quality, best value and exactly what we had agreed on. The prices and quotes were bang on and I ended up adding extra stones and larger main stone as it came under budget. I get many compliments on my mixed stone rings and it brings me huge amounts of joy to have the birthstones of my kids, husband and mum with me always. Thank you four words from the bottom of my heart..

    Brad and Abigail Silvester

    November 2022

  • I can’t recommend Vinny and his team enough. I was extremely slow and indecisive with my choice of ring for my partner however Vinny was unbelievably helpful with everything, I didn’t feel any pressure to decide I only felt supported with everything, I felt listened too and no request was too specific. The ring itself is beautiful and myself and my partner couldn’t be happier with the outcome of the ring. 10/10 would recommend Vinny and his team.

    Sam Dellabarca

    November 2022

  • We absolutely loved the ring we got made by Vinny and his team! The process was so easy and our Instagram dream ring turned into a reality! The ring is beautiful!

    priya patel

    November 2022

  • I had a fantastic experience with Four Words. They managed to design and create the perfect ring from a very specific image I had in my head, in the midst of a pandemic, while maintaining discretion from my now fiancée and providing an incredible degree of professionalism. Vinny was personable, kind and knowledgable when necessary. He made me feel at ease during the entire process, even providing valuable insight steering me in the right direction when I struggled on deciding between two particular details and it turned out the option I was contemplating had flaws I had not anticipated. My fiancée is over the moon with the ring and so am I! I would recommend Four Words’ services to anyone who is in need of that special ring.

    Jamie Parkinson-Wisely

    November 2022

  • I really enjoyed my experience working with Mohammad to create my dream ring! He worked quickly and took on every little adjustment I wanted and he really understood my vision. The whole process I felt I was good hands.

    Charmaine Stimpson

    November 2022

  • TL;DR: Awesome experience with Four Words, from pricing to communication to the finished product.

    Joshua Soong

    November 2022

  • Can't say enough about how Vinny and the team at Four Words made the experience of buying an engagement ring for my now Fiancee an absolute breeze. Vinny was in contact regularly and when the renderings of what I had asked for came through I knew that they had nailed the brief. I also proposed over in Italy and asked to pick the ring up Duty Free out of Auckland Airport, again, Vinny made this process easy and I picked it up without a hitch. When I saw the ring for the first time I was absolutely blown away with the quality of the diamond and craftsmanship of the ring. Was absolutely perfect and when I popped the question my fiancee loved the ring. Again can't recommend the team at Four Words highly enough. If you're looking for an engagement ring get in touch with these guys.

    Dave McCarthy

    November 2022

  • Popping your question to your missus is definitely one of those moments where you want everything to be perfect. The atmosphere, the build up, and the firework-equivalent of the ring. Vinny at the Four words puts 100% of his efforts to make sure that you get the absolute banger of a ring (that is, within your budget). I got my missus a ring made by Vinny and the team couple of months ago and needless to say me and my missus are very pleased with the perfection it delivers everytime it is put around her finger. getting your perfect wife-cuffer is a difficult and stressful process. You never know whether it is the one that your girl will want or will be satisfied with but with Vinny's constant communication at four words, it was as smooth a process as a nuclear physicist doing his timetables with a calculator. Google reviews only lets me put 5 stars on it but I would rate it more than 5 stars. would recommend 10/10

    Mikael Na

    November 2022

  • TL;DR: Awesome experience with Four Words, from pricing to communication to the finished product.

    Joshua Soong

    November 2022

  • Can't say enough about how Vinny and the team at Four Words made the experience of buying an engagement ring for my now Fiancee an absolute breeze. Vinny was in contact regularly and when the renderings of what I had asked for came through I knew that they had nailed the brief. I also proposed over in Italy and asked to pick the ring up Duty Free out of Auckland Airport, again, Vinny made this process easy and I picked it up without a hitch. When I saw the ring for the first time I was absolutely blown away with the quality of the diamond and craftsmanship of the ring. Was absolutely perfect and when I popped the question my fiancee loved the ring. Again can't recommend the team at Four Words highly enough. If you're looking for an engagement ring get in touch with these guys.

    Dave McCarthy

    November 2022

  • Can't say enough about how Vinny and the team at Four Words made the experience of buying an engagement ring for my now Fiancee an absolute breeze. Vinny was in contact regularly and when the renderings of what I had asked for came through I knew that they had nailed the brief. I also proposed over in Italy and asked to pick the ring up Duty Free out of Auckland Airport, again, Vinny made this process easy and I picked it up without a hitch. When I saw the ring for the first time I was absolutely blown away with the quality of the diamond and craftsmanship of the ring. Was absolutely perfect and when I popped the question my fiancee loved the ring. Again can't recommend the team at Four Words highly enough. If you're looking for an engagement ring get in touch with these guys.

    Dave McCarthy

    November 2022

  • Popping your question to your missus is definitely one of those moments where you want everything to be perfect. The atmosphere, the build up, and the firework-equivalent of the ring. Vinny at the Four words puts 100% of his efforts to make sure that you get the absolute banger of a ring (that is, within your budget). I got my missus a ring made by Vinny and the team couple of months ago and needless to say me and my missus are very pleased with the perfection it delivers everytime it is put around her finger. getting your perfect wife-cuffer is a difficult and stressful process. You never know whether it is the one that your girl will want or will be satisfied with but with Vinny's constant communication at four words, it was as smooth a process as a nuclear physicist doing his timetables with a calculator. Google reviews only lets me put 5 stars on it but I would rate it more than 5 stars. would recommend 10/10

    Mikael Na

    November 2022

  • Amazing building process, so much fun and excitement watching the growth of an idea. Each iteration made it closer to our dream ring! Could not have asked for a better end result, we’re still in love with the design and beautiful diamond!

    Harrison Young

    November 2022

  • Outstanding personalized customer services. They helped me with my design and offered some fantastic suggestions that I loved. Not only this they make suggestions and show my examples they explained their reasoning which was excellent. I'll be back over and over again

    ashleigh strange

    November 2022

  • Straight up found these guys on Google. Saw the five star reviews and was worried it was too good to be true. However I can safely say Mohammed and his team delivered and on a tighter deadline too! My now fiancee loves her ring, and she receives many a comment from people! Great price, great people. Will definitely be using again. Thanks again team!

    Michael Peacock

    November 2022

  • So good to deal with, came out perfect and everything was just too easy - thanks Vinny!

    Amber Ghafoor

    November 2022

  • Gorgeous ring — two weeks later and she still keeps exclaiming “I love my ring! It’s so sparkly!” Fantastic experience from start to finish.

    Hannah Clark-Younger

    November 2022

  • Outstanding service. The process was very easy. Mohammad was great to deal with, and very helpful. Very happy with the end product too. All round a great experience.

    Nigel Latta

    November 2022

  • When it came time to find an engagement ring, an ethically sourced gem was high priority for us. I am extremely grateful that I found Four Words. Vinny helped guide me through the process and was good with his communication. We are delighted with the outcome. We would strongly recommend Four Words when seeking a ring with an ethically sourced gem.

    Rob McDonald

    November 2022

  • Great service and communication from four words. I dealt with Vinny from four words who helped me with everything from size to design. He was super helpful and kept me updated on the whole process. Highly recommended to anyone getting a ring made!

    Tyler Kells

    October 2022

  • Vinny and the team were awesome in helping me design the ring exactly how my Fiancé and I wanted and made the experience a breeze. It came out perfectly and she loves it ☺️

    Sahan Gamage

    October 2022

  • Very happy with the consultation, design, and final product is amazing! I would definitely recommend four words for people who are interested in sustainable lab diamonds :)

    Alexander Grant

    October 2022

  • Mohammed and Vinny were amazing to deal with. Initially I wanted to replicate my mum's ring. But with my partner, they made a series of recommendations to the design that I am absolutely delighted with! It's so sparkly! I love how my ring represents my family and tradition, but also the future with my partner. You can’t buy tradition, but with Four Words you can make it.

    Priya Kana

    October 2022

  • Great team and super easy to deal with. Really professional and helpful. Great quality end product and the best value, would highly recommend and wouldn’t hesitate to buy more from these guys

    Pat Forde

    October 2022

  • Highly recommend Vinny at Four Words for your engagement ring. All I knew was that I wanted a lab-grown diamond...Vinny knew everything else and was able to design the perfect ring for my now fiancé.

    Ryan Jolliffe

    September 2022

  • One of the few companies that offer sustainable diamonds and a truly bespoke service. I found Vinny a pleasure to deal with throughout the process. - and don't be miss-led by the prices , which are considerably lower than the 'High St' stores. Four Words rings are fantastic quality. I was blown away by the one they crafted for me - as was my fiancé.

    Alex Wallace

    September 2022

  • Beautiful ring! Very easy to work with, and made something that I found scary exciting.

    Kaleb Armstrong

    September 2022

  • An amazing experience. We really appreciated Vinny's knowledge and understanding to help us achieve what we wanted. Big ups to the design team also. Highly recommend this as an alternative to big name brands.... Will talk soon for the wedding bands guys ;)

    Matthew Cookson

    September 2022

  • Vinny was great to deal with, from the design to the finished outcome. He happily answered all my questions and made the process very easy. Then the finished product looked amazing, couldn't of asked for better. I will be a return customer without a doubt.

    Gareth Lewis

    September 2022

  • We had such a fantastic experience working with the four words team. From our initial consult, through the design process, and then updates during production. We are beyond happy with our 0.9 carat ring. It has so much sparkle, is colourless - a great value of cut and clarity. Our unique design is everything we envisioned and we would definitely recommend four words if you are looking for a unique ring with incredible value and beauty. We love it and know so much love has gone into making it too. Thank you!

    Mikayla Scott

    September 2022

  • Vinny and Fourwords were great and helpful throughout the whole ring choosing experience. Highly recommend

    Ming Gan

    September 2022

  • Great to deal with and ring was exactly how I’d imagine it would be. Great quality.

    Cody Walker

    August 2022

  • Four words have been incredible to deal with. They talked us through the process and answered all our questions at every step. It’s great being able to design the ring with no obligation or deposit, however their design team are amazing and once it was designed I definitely wanted to continue with production! We have been able to create my dream ring that’s unique and ethical. Not only was each step was fun and exciting, but it was all done over phone and email and it’s turned out perfect. To the team at Four Words, thank you for everything!

    Julia Albert

    August 2022

  • Four Words was amazing to work with, super helpful for the parts I didn’t know much about going into it, the process was really easy, and most importantly the ring came out perfectly. Would definitely use again, although hopefully I don’t ever need to 😅

    Robbie Allen

    August 2022

  • I LOVE my ring. The whole process from designs, having the ring 3d printed to completion was a breeze. Communication was fabulous and my ring arrived and looks better than I could have imagined. Very happy and would definitely recommend.

    Stephanie Birchall

    August 2022

  • The best experience for designing and purchasing. Absolutely in love with my ring! the service, communication, right through to the delivery from Vinny was nothing short of exceptional. Would happily refer to friends and family. Thank you Vinny!

    Michele Morris

    August 2022

  • Awesome customer service. Accepting of everyone. I would 100% recommend to anyone

    Connor Gainfort

    August 2022

  • Nothing but great feedback for these guys! I dealt with Vinnie and he was amazing. The ring is beautiful! Thank you guys. Vinnie, Izzy and Sam.

    Mikey Snowdon

    July 2022

  • I worked with Vinny from the Four Words team and it was an absolute pleasure to design the ring with him. He was very patient and spent a lot of time working with me through every aspect of the ring. I would recommend him to everyone to get a high quality bespoke ring made, and the finished product was high quality and just what I had in my mind!

    Ankur Dakwale

    July 2022

  • Vinny asked me to do a review so here I am! It was great working with Vinny. He answered all my questions regarding online shopping safety and diamond quality thoroughly and without prejudice. As someone very much against the problems that the real diamonds industry have created, Four Words helped me satisfy the cultural need to purchase a diamond with my ethical stance. Plus, its really something to be able to order a custom diamond ring online and then have it made and sent to you by mail. The ring was exactly as we had planned it, and the packaging is beautiful. Diamond cert including a seperate copy for insurance came with it which was really nice as I hadn't even thought of that yet.

    Steven Yang

    July 2022

  • Vinny was great to deal with and nothing was too difficult, even creating a gorgeous ring in a very short timeframe!! Thank you so much

    Amuri Hughey- Cockerell

    July 2022

  • We ended up getting the perfect ring sorted through Vinny and couldn't be happier! Would highly recommend getting the 3D printing done so you can see what it looks like. Plus you can feel better about the diamonds being lab grown! Thanks again!

    Rohil Lal

    July 2022

  • Vinny and his team were awesome to deal with and the end result was perfect!

    Aaron Jackson

    June 2022

  • Vinny and the team at Four Words were a pleasure to deal with! They were incredibly helpful and patient during the design process which made me feel confident that they were just as invested as I was in creating the perfect ring!

    Erin Loader

    May 2022

  • Very professional people and ethical Diamonds. Our weddings bands and my wife's engagement ring turned out better than we expected. I would highly recommend Vinny and his team to anyone looking to make the big move with those FOUR WORDS.

    Thejus George

    May 2022

  • I would highly recommend Vinny and the Four Words team to anyone looking to get a diamond ring. I didn't know much about rings, but that didn't matter because Four Words explained everything thoroughly and made the process super simple. My wife and I were very happy with the final product, and it exceeded our expectations.

    Kevin Kang

    May 2022

  • We had the best experience getting our engagement and wedding rings from Four Words! From the custom design process to receiving the finished products, the communication and service was impeccable. The rings were made on a tight deadline and Vinny and his team went above and beyond for us. We couldn't be any more happier. We are so in love with our rings and would highly recommend Four Words to anyone looking for top quality rings, ethically sourced and at affordable prices.

    Poonam Maharaj

    May 2022

  • I just wanted to say thank you to you and your team for all of the hard work in creating such a beautiful ring, it looks incredible! I'm super happy with it! The experience creating a custom ring with you has been so easy and you have done a great job of meeting deadlines and keeping me informed.

    Matt James

    April 2022

  • I had a super experience dealing with Vinny from Four Words. I was a little late in placing my order so timeframes were a little rushed, but the Four Words team knocked it out the park, manufacturing and delivering the ring in good time. Now I have one very happy fiancé. Would highly recommend!

    Calum Pringle

    April 2022

  • A flawless diamond ring and service. It's definitely the sparkliest piece of jewellery I own and when he proposed I was surprised at how clear it was! When we learned that lab grown diamonds were an option, it was a no-brainer. I'm so happy my partner proposed with a lab grown diamond because having a conflict free engagement ring was something really important to me. Beautifully styled, elegant, but still fun. They went above and beyond. Everyone comments about how beautiful it is and it feels so good to say it's climate positive too! There are no words to express how much of an amazing job the whole Four Words team did. Thank you so much!!

    Madison Reid

    April 2022

  • I’m so glad my fiancé went to Four Words for my beautiful oval diamond ring! He knew it aligned more with my values and now I can enjoy this stunning ring that is everything I wanted in terms of design, without any ethical concerns regarding its production. I’ve heard Vinny was great to work with - great communication, friendly and down to earth. 100% would recommend to anyone who is keen to get a diamond ring but skip out on the ethical issues - skipping out on the totally man-made price mark up doesn’t hurt either!

    Leena Kheir

    April 2022

  • I was really pleased with the engagement ring I ordered for my fiancé. They were fast to communicate and very flexible with the design we were wanting. Thanks heaps!

    Ezra Haig

    April 2022

  • Vinny and the team at Four Words have blown all expectations out of the water, what an easy process to have engagement and wedding bands custom designed and made. Both rings are absolutely stunning and can’t help but stare at them all day, they are truely mesmerising!! I cannot wait for our wedding in December so I can wear my wedding band as well.

    Madison Handforth

    April 2022

  • Four Words make the process of designing and purchasing an engagement ring easy and personable. They are there every step of the way and have great knowledge on all aspects of the ring. The ring itself is flawless and more beautiful than we could ever have imagined. Thanks again, we are over the moon with Joy!

    Luke Delfos

    April 2022

  • The Four Words team really made what I thought was going to be a difficult process the easiest process ! Listened to exactly what we wanted and designed and made us the ring of my dreams ! Was able to provide us with amazing sketches and designs. So quick to respond too. The ring itself is gorgeous and the diamond is beyond my expectations ! Would recommend four words to anyone wanting a beautiful ring and amazing diamond! Thank you so much Vinny and the Four Words team !

    Radhika Hart

    March 2022

  • Fantastic service, design and quality. Thoroughly enjoyed working alongside Vinny and the team.

    Matt Corbett

    February 2022

  • Vinny was amazing :). Was the best decision to choose four words in this process. Happy to answer any questions along the way, helped design the perfect ring and even personally delivered my ring. ABOVE AND BEYOND

    Jacob van Winden

    February 2022

  • What an amazing team there is at Four Words! They made an extremely daunting experience seem effortless and help me through every step of the way. The ring they produced is stunningly beautiful that far exceeded my expectations and my now fiancé could not agree more! I highly recommend Four Words to anybody going through this process and what a pleasure that we got to support a local business in these trying times! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Greg Spanton

    February 2022

  • Just what I was expecting from the drawings that were sent, I love it. Worth the wait and money well spent. Glad I choose four words to help me with my engagement ring. I would highly recommend four words, quality product and very professional.

    Stephen Edwards

    February 2022

  • Vinny and the team have done an amazing job. Response times are quick. Renders looked amazing and you could tell what the ring would look like in person. Only the best diamonds are chosen also so you know you are getting quality. Would choose Four Words again!

    Ashleigh Conaghan

    January 2022

  • We had a great experience with Four Words, they were very responsive right off the bat and created the ring of my dreams. A few delays (thanks covid) but well worth the wait! Thanks Vinny!

    Bronwyn Easterbrook-Smith

    December 2021

  • Vinny and the team were all very helpful and prompt in all comms. They produced a great quality product and we’re very pleased.

    Ahmad Musa

    December 2021

  • Couldn't speak more positively of Vinny and his team at Four Words. The communication, diamond, ring and value were all amazing. They were able to render up a design from what we had shown to them and able to show us what it would look like before it was made. The ring that we received was beautiful and exactly what their design team had shown to us. Would definitely recommend to all :).

    Edward Henley

    December 2021

  • Very impressed and satisfied with the quality of the ring. Recommend for people who are looking for affordable price with high quality ring!

    Sungmok Kang

    November 2021

  • Vinny and his team put in the time to get to know what we wanted from the ring. The process felt really easy and personal - something missing from other vendors. Isabella took my rough thoughts idea and turned it into exactly what I was looking for both as sketches and the final design. The final product was everything we could have asked for, we are very happy :)

    Zaffar Ansari

    November 2021


Modern designs, crafted for a lifetime — guaranteed

Detailed designs, luxury materials and beautiful craftmanship, all our jewellery comes with with a lifetime manufacturing guarantee.

We also offer hassle-free refunds within 14 days on our collection rings if you are not 100% happy with your final piece.

Quality we stand behind. Quality you can rely on.

Curated & Precision Cut Stones Tile Photo

Curated & Precision Cut Stones

Lifetime Warranty & Care Tile Photo

Lifetime Warranty & Care

100% NZ owned and operated Tile Photo

100% NZ owned and operated

Free Resizing & Returns Tile Photo

Free Resizing & Returns

Read our Google ReviewsRead All Reviews

The craftsmanship and attention to detail are remarkable, resulting in a stunning ring that exceeded my expectations. The personalised service provided by Vinny and Mohammed made the entire process enjoyable and stress-free.

Clay Reeve
100% ethical, climate positive and conflict-free jewellery

100% ethical, climate positive and conflict-free jewellery

All our diamonds & gemstones are ethically sourced and conflict-free.

Using primarily lab-grown stones means our custom jewellery has a 7x less negative environmental impact than if using mined stones.

Any impact we can’t minimise, we offset by over 500% with our partners at CarbonClick.

Feel good knowing your piece is better for the planet, conflict-free & ethically sourced.

GET IN TOUCH
Read our Google ReviewsRead All Reviews

Four Words was very communicative and clear around their overall philosophy, approach to sourcing, and the steps they take to minimise environmental impact.

Joshua Soong

Get started

Diamond Illustration

Whether you’re just starting out or have done all your research, we are here to help.

Have a question? Contact us

Not ready?
Stay updated with the Four Words newsletter

We'll send practical advice, design guides and our latest creations.

Have a specific question? Get in touch
Four Words Ringbox