Four Words Reviews NZ

Our Reviews

 5 of 5 stars from Google Reviews

Last updated: May 2022

I would highly recommend Vinny and the Four Words team to anyone looking to get a diamond ring. I didn't know much about rings, but that didn't matter because Four Words explained everything thoroughly and made the process super simple. My wife and I were very happy with the final product, and it exceeded our expectations.

Kevin Kang 

May 2022


We had the best experience getting our engagement and wedding rings from Four Words! From the custom design process to receiving the finished products, the communication and service was impeccable. The rings were made on a tight deadline and Vinny and his team went above and beyond for us. We couldn't be any more happier. We are so in love with our rings and would highly recommend Four Words to anyone looking for top quality rings, ethically sourced and at affordable prices.

Poonam Maharaj 

May 2022


I just wanted to say thank you to you and your team for all of the hard work in creating such a beautiful ring, it looks incredible! I'm super happy with it! The experience creating a custom ring with you has been so easy and you have done a great job of meeting deadlines and keeping me informed.

Matt James 

April 2022


I had a super experience dealing with Vinny from Four Words. I was a little late in placing my order so timeframes were a little rushed, but the Four Words team knocked it out the park, manufacturing and delivering the ring in good time. Now I have one very happy fiancé. Would highly recommend!

Calum Pringle 

April 2022


A flawless diamond ring and service. It's definitely the sparkliest piece of jewellery I own and when he proposed I was surprised at how clear it was! When we learned that lab grown diamonds were an option, it was a no-brainer. I'm so happy my partner proposed with a lab grown diamond because having a conflict free engagement ring was something really important to me. Beautifully styled, elegant, but still fun. They went above and beyond. Everyone comments about how beautiful it is and it feels so good to say it's climate positive too! There are no words to express how much of an amazing job the whole Four Words team did. Thank you so much!!

Madison Reid 

April 2022


I’m so glad my fiancé went to Four Words for my beautiful oval diamond ring! He knew it aligned more with my values and now I can enjoy this stunning ring that is everything I wanted in terms of design, without any ethical concerns regarding its production. I’ve heard Vinny was great to work with - great communication, friendly and down to earth. 100% would recommend to anyone who is keen to get a diamond ring but skip out on the ethical issues - skipping out on the totally man-made price mark up doesn’t hurt either!

Leena Kheir 

April 2022


I was really pleased with the engagement ring I ordered for my fiancé. They were fast to communicate and very flexible with the design we were wanting. Thanks heaps!

Ezra Haig 

April 2022


Vinny and the team at Four Words have blown all expectations out of the water, what an easy process to have engagement and wedding bands custom designed and made. Both rings are absolutely stunning and can’t help but stare at them all day, they are truely mesmerising!! I cannot wait for our wedding in December so I can wear my wedding band as well.

Madison Handforth 

April 2022


Four Words make the process of designing and purchasing an engagement ring easy and personable. They are there every step of the way and have great knowledge on all aspects of the ring. The ring itself is flawless and more beautiful than we could ever have imagined. Thanks again, we are over the moon with Joy!

Luke Delfos 

April 2022


The Four Words team really made what I thought was going to be a difficult process the easiest process ! Listened to exactly what we wanted and designed and made us the ring of my dreams ! Was able to provide us with amazing sketches and designs. So quick to respond too. The ring itself is gorgeous and the diamond is beyond my expectations ! Would recommend four words to anyone wanting a beautiful ring and amazing diamond! Thank you so much Vinny and the Four Words team !

Radhika Hart 

March 2022


Fantastic service, design and quality. Thoroughly enjoyed working alongside Vinny and the team.

Matt Corbett 

February 2022


Vinny was amazing :). Was the best decision to choose four words in this process. Happy to answer any questions along the way, helped design the perfect ring and even personally delivered my ring. ABOVE AND BEYOND

Jacob van Winden 

February 2022


What an amazing team there is at Four Words! They made an extremely daunting experience seem effortless and help me through every step of the way. The ring they produced is stunningly beautiful that far exceeded my expectations and my now fiancé could not agree more! I highly recommend Four Words to anybody going through this process and what a pleasure that we got to support a local business in these trying times! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Greg Spanton 

February 2022


Just what I was expecting from the drawings that were sent, I love it. Worth the wait and money well spent. Glad I choose four words to help me with my engagement ring. I would highly recommend four words, quality product and very professional.

Stephen Edwards 

February 2022


Vinny and the team have done an amazing job. Response times are quick. Renders looked amazing and you could tell what the ring would look like in person. Only the best diamonds are chosen also so you know you are getting quality. Would choose Four Words again!

Ashleigh Conaghan 

January 2022


We had a great experience with Four Words, they were very responsive right off the bat and created the ring of my dreams. A few delays (thanks covid) but well worth the wait! Thanks Vinny!

Bronwyn Easterbrook-Smith 

December 2021


Vinny and the team were all very helpful and prompt in all comms. They produced a great quality product and we’re very pleased.

Ahmad Musa 

December 2021


Couldn't speak more positively of Vinny and his team at Four Words. The communication, diamond, ring and value were all amazing. They were able to render up a design from what we had shown to them and able to show us what it would look like before it was made. The ring that we received was beautiful and exactly what their design team had shown to us. Would definitely recommend to all :).

Edward Henley 

December 2021


Very impressed and satisfied with the quality of the ring. Recommend for people who are looking for affordable price with high quality ring!

Sungmok Kang 

November 2021


Vinny and his team put in the time to get to know what we wanted from the ring. The process felt really easy and personal - something missing from other vendors. Isabella took my rough thoughts idea and turned it into exactly what I was looking for both as sketches and the final design. The final product was everything we could have asked for, we are very happy :)

Zaffar Ansari 

November 2021


Diamond Illustration

Ready to take the leap?

If you have any questions or are ready to start the process book a time or send us an email

Unsure? Read our guide

Not ready?
Stay updated with the Four Words newsletter

We'll send practical advice, design guides and our latest creations.

We promise not to spam you!
Four Words Ringbox